DEV Community

Cover image for Day 77 : Gone
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 77 : Gone

liner notes:

  • Professional : Where has the time gone?! Today went by super quick! Did some research on writing tests for the Web Components I created for a sample application. I'm using StencilJS so I've been looking through their documentation for any best practices they have. Also worked with a team member to see if he could recreate the error I was getting yesterday. After some time, he was able to verify that he go the same error. Told my manager and we are going to escalate it tomorrow. Pretty good day.

  • Personal : Did not feel up to heading downtown to go to a meetup. Want to try and get some work in for the radio show this week. I'm going to another event tomorrow so I want to make sure I get as much as I can done tonight. I also want to do some more research into writing tests. It's been a topic I've been wanting to get better at. Also, put together a quick demo to show a friend who site I will be making in the future. We'll see what she has to say so we can move forward.

Huacachina, Peru desert sand dunes

Tomorrow, I'm looking to get a bunch of the tests written. At least get a good start. I want to be able to share what I have so that others can give me feedback. Going to get a head start with laundry so I don't have to do it during the weekend, so I can focus on side projects.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)