DEV Community

Cover image for Day 778 : That Life
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 778 : That Life

liner notes:

  • Professional : Whew what a way to end the week. Had a meeting with some folks about a feature coming up. Followed up on some community questions. My laptop decided it wanted to update and I had no more "defers" left so yeah, it updated. That took a while. Then for the rest of the day, I banged my head against some OpenAPI specs. haha. I'm looking through documentation, examples, any resources I can get my hands on and I can not get the spec to render how I think it should. I noticed that another API had something similar and it didn't render how I thought it should. I reached out to someone on the team for a sanity check and together came to the conclusion that there's something up with the renderer. Awesome. That'll be another rabbit hole I'll go down on Monday. Going down rabbit holes, I'm about that life. haha.

  • Personal : Last night, I went through some tracks for the radio show. I also made a lot of head way in getting long text to show up in multiple lines on the HTML canvas. And it's responsive! I tried so many different methods to make it work. I think I'm going to make it cut off at 2 lines and add an ellipsis at the end. I'll have to figure that out. Still need to add images also.

A field of tall grass in North Bend, WA, USA with a stone path in the center with tress on the sides and a mountain in front in the distance with the setting sun shining through a tree on the left side

Going to put together the radio show for tomorrow. If I have time, I want to add the ellipsis to the title text and images on the HTML canvas based on the data. Still need to watch the latest episode of "Secret Invasion". That's it! Going to get my weekend started.

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)