DEV Community

Cover image for Day 842 : Keep On
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 842 : Keep On

liner notes:

  • Professional : Did not feel great waking up this morning. I don't know if it was all the stuff that happened yesterday or that it is pretty cold. I almost missed a meeting. Replied to some community questions. Did some work on testing a new SDK. Tried to get an application running locally on my machine. I got the latest code from the repository, like normal, deleted the node_modules folders, did a clean install and ran the command to spin up the application. The application looks like it's running, but it says something is wrong with the navigation or something. I put a message in the appropriate Slack channel so hopefully I hear something back tomorrow.

  • Personal : Made some more progress on my side project. I think I'm going to switch up the front page's design a little. Found an example similar to what I'm looking for and got it working in a CodePen, kind of. It's missing some things that I'll need to add, but I think it will be a good starting point. I also added another Cloudflare Worker AI model to side project. This one will generate an idea based on some criteria that will then be the basis of the prompt to generate an image. Been playing around with some examples and I'll definitely need to do a bunch of fine-tuning to get consistent results.

View of a beach in the Maldives with turquoise waters pushing waves that are washing up on white sand with some footprints

Going to eat dinner. Go through some tracks for the radio show. See if I can get the proof of concept for my front end working how I want. Maybe try to work on getting the AI stuff to be more consistent. Just have to keep on reiterating. I almost got caught up with "SpyxFamily" last night. I think I have like 2 or 3 more episodes to go. Try and get caught up tonight.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)