DEV Community

Cover image for Day 894 : Yes!
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 894 : Yes!

liner notes:

  • Professional : Pretty chill day. Responded to a few community questions. I think I figured out how to allow a person to only change some of the UI text without needing to pass in the complete object with all the names and values. Good way to go into the weekend.

  • Personal : Last night, I went through some tracks and put together the playlist for this week's radio show and got the social media accounts for the artists. I also think I got a good process to create artwork for my new side project. Yes! I tried some AI prompts and got some pretty cool looking images. I tried it out in the respective web apps. Now I want to write some code so I can call them from my application. Shouldn't be too bad since I already have something similar running that I've been playing with. Now I think I have the right APIs and prompts to make what I have in my mind a reality. Ended the night watching an episode of "Blue Eye Samurai".

A walkway through a bamboo forest with the bamboo reaching high into the sky in Arashiyama, Japan

I just need to put the tracks I put together last night onto my audio player and put them in order. Afterwards, I think I'll maybe go through some articles to talk about on the radio show. Speaking of the radio show, I'm going to stay at my spot and do the show remotely since there will be a basketball game and my co-host will be out. As far as coding, I'm going to see if I can get the AI image generation coded up. I've got the last episode of "Blue Eye Samurai" to watch later. I got something in the mail today, but I think I'll set it up and play around with it tomorrow since I won't be travelling to the station. That's it. Radio show on Saturday: https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com and study sessions on Sunday: https://untilit.works

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)