DEV Community

Cover image for Day 896 : On and on
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 896 : On and on

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had no meetings today. Just worked on getting the new Web Component ready for people to check out. Refactored and cleaned up the code which I've been doing on and on over the past couple of days. Think I got it to a good state. Started creating the documentation. Got the text done but need to finish a graphic that details the layout and labeling. Also followed up with some community questions.

  • Personal : Last night I worked on going through and putting together some tracks for the radio show. Did some work on my side project. I created a wire frame for a layout of the work flow for a person to create the assets needed to show up on the front page. Ended the night watching an episode of "Echo".

An aerial overhead shot of a dirt road in Haiku-Pauwela, HI, USA that winds through a lush green field.  To the right of the road, the land drops off into a rocky coastline with the ocean beyond.  The water is a deep blue/green color and the waves are crashing against the rocks.

So I just generated the alt image tag for the image above using Google Gemini API. That got me thinking I could do the same for my current side project. I already use the AI to generate a description of the image a person uploads, I might as well store it as the alt tag for the site. Going to work on the radio show and then on the side project. Then I'll watch "Echo" before heading to bed.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)