DEV Community

Cover image for Day 907 : First of the Month
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 907 : First of the Month

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a couple of meetings to start off the day. Responded to some pretty deep community questions. Had to do some research. haha When I reply to questions, ask follow up questions so I can make sure I understand. Then I go and find links that I can post as a reference for the person so they can not only see my reply, but know where they can go for more info just in case something similar happens. Had a few like that. I did get a bunch done on a demo for an upcoming conference. Basically, I'm piecing together other applications I made. haha

  • Personal : Last night, I'm 99% sold on a piece of land I've been looking at. I even found a video on YouTube of a person walking and driving around the town. They actually drove right by the lot, haha. Found another video about how the town is investing in itself for the future. I sent an email to the realtor. Not sure if they responded yet. I went through Bandcamp and selected the tracks that I'll pick up and post about on Friday and put them in a document. I'm waiting till then because on the first Friday of the month, artists make more money off each sale. I did a quick test to see if something would work for my current side project and it worked! I thought I solved another issue I had, but one app took over the microphone from another app I was using. I was soooo close! haha Pretty satisfied with my output and ended the night watching "Rurouni Kenshin".

A photo of pink, orange, and purple clouds over a mountain range. The clouds are backlit by the sun, which is setting behind the mountains. In the foreground, there is a dark mountain peak. The sky is clear and there are no visible stars. The location is Above Ε½alΓ½, Czechia

Going to finish up the Bandcamp posts for tomorrow by getting the social media accounts of the artists I found. I want to put together the radio show playlist for Saturday. Going to start taking the layouts I made for my side project's admin section a reality. It's the 1st of the month so time to pay my bills. End the night watching "Rurouni Kenshin". Going to eat dinner and get started.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)