DEV Community

Cover image for Day 920 : Request
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 920 : Request

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a couple of meetings to start the day. Got a chance to learn more of the inner workings of the client SDK that I work on and got some clarity. I was able to get another sample app working that uses a new feature. Helped out with some community questions. Started working on a blog post.

  • Personal : Last night I went through some tracks for the radio show. I also got quite a bit done with my side project. Built up more of the archiving aspect that was a request from the group. Now, I have it (haven't tested yet) so that the application will actually record a page that the group can style and get the video to look exactly how they want. With the previous, more basic way, you have some control of the layout of the video, but this way, there is a lot more options.

The image is of a beautiful landscape with a large, red rock mountain in the background. The sky is light pink and purple, with a few clouds dotting the sky. The foreground is a field of green grass and sagebrush, with a small stream running through it. The mountain is in the distance, with a few trees on its slopes. The image is taken from a low angle, making the mountain look even more imposing. The scene is peaceful and serene, and the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. This is a photo of Old Paria, Utah.

Looks like the Gemini AI prompt to come up with the alt image of this blog post is working. I think I need to pull the image from my Google Drive instead of just copying and pasting like before. Whatever. Glad it's working now so I don't have to come up with something. haha. Going to go through tracks for the radio show. Then, I'm going to test the archiving on my side project and fix any issues. The only thing I think I may have an issue with is the webhook I set up to retrieve the download link of the archive. It's supposed to create a custom event that will notify the host that the download is available with a link. If that works, I want to be able to save it to the GitHub repository so that the admin could also download it and upload it somewhere else if they want. I'm thinking I may add a broadcast feature as well. We'll see.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)