DEV Community

HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 943 : WTF

liner notes:

  • Professional : Started the day off pretty good. I was doing some final checks on some Web Components to get them prepared to publish. I got a call about the land I was looking to purchase. More on that later. I had a meeting with some folks to discuss some upcoming initiatives. Might get to work on something that seems pretty cool. I was kind of thrown off with the call I got and had to get some stuff handled before the end of the day. By the time I got back to my work, I verified everything one more time, fix a small thing and put in the command to publish the components. Got a URL to go to verify. No problem, that was expected. Logged into the site on the same computer I've logged into the previous times except now there's a new screen that says I need to verify my device even though I've logged into it before from this same device. It was too late in the day and my brain was already fried so I just put in a support ticket. I was so close finally getting these launched! haha Side note: Support got back to me super quick and I was able to get the Web Components published and sent a message to a person that was using the earlier version so they can test the new ones out. I'll also be able to switch them out in a starter application that I made recently.

  • Personal : Last night, I finished prepping all the social media posts for my Friday blast. Started putting together tracks for this week's radio show. Worked on the front page of my new side project and cleaned up some other things.

The photo shows a beautiful mountain lake in Hector Lake, AB, Canada. The sky is blue and cloudy, and the water is a deep green. The mountains in the background are snow-capped, and the trees along the shore are green. The lake is surrounded by trees.

So yeah, got a call about the property that I was looking to purchase. Turns out there was an issue with the seller not really "owning" the property they were trying to sell. How in the hell can you put up a property for sale if you can't produce a clear title? WTF? Good thing I had a title check ran. I had to cancel the soil test and survey because why am I going to pay to have them done if I can't fully know that I own the land. I took off of work for the whole week, my folks cancelled things to come check it out with me. Damn... well, like I said, I'll be off for the next week so no blog posts, but I'll still be doing the radio show on Saturdays at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com and study sessions on Sundays at https://untilit.works Going to eat dinner and get some work in.

Have a great night, weekend and week!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)