DEV Community

Cover image for Day 946 : Understand
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 946 : Understand

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a meeting to discuss a project and flesh out some details so that everyone is on the same level of understanding and expectation. It was my first time in this meeting and it was cool to see the behind the scenes. Reached out to some folks about an upcoming trip to plan some other activities while I'm there. I think I've narrowed down the times I'll be out. Just need to hear back from some folks and I'll be able to start booking stuff. Spent a bunch of time trying to understand what a person from the community was asking. I think we finally got there and it turns out it has nothing to do with our software. haha. Got a little work done on my new proof of concept. Not a bad day.

  • Personal : Last night, I finally figured out how to get the domain redirects working (kind of). One domain transforms into the main domain when you type it in. It's fine. Looked through some tracks for the radio show. Heard back about a question I have about the property and did a little research. Need to do more and reply with other questions. Watched a couple of X-Men animation episodes.

The photo shows a beautiful landscape with a mountain and a lake. The sky is orange and the sun is setting. The mountain is in the background and is covered in snow. The lake is in the foreground and is surrounded by trees. There are some rocks on the shore of the lake. The location is Glacier National Park in Montana, USA.

So this morning I woke up with my brain thinking about an alternative way that I've been doing something. I think it may be a little easier that what I've done. At least of a specific use case. Going to see if I can code something up as a quick proof of concept. It'll build on the things I've been recently using and learning. Going to work tonight on my highlight clip generator, go through Bandcamp and pick up some tracks and start putting together my social media posts for Friday.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)