DEV Community

Cover image for Day 970 : Chosen
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 970 : Chosen

liner notes:

  • Professional : So many meetings... again. Learned that my Visa application was denied because there was another option that I should have chosen that I guess is new. Refilled out the long form again only to find out I need some form that I have no clue how to get. Hopefully the organizer knows how to get it. Spent a few minutes refactoring a project.

  • Personal : Went through some tracks for the radio show. Did some refactoring on the highlight video creator. I abstracted some logic that I was using multiple times into one function that I can call with different options. Also got it to where I can set the text on the title and end screens and change the colors. Super basic, but it works for what I need. I picked the projects on Bandcamp that I'll be buying this week and put them in a document.

The image shows a beautiful aerial view of the Rock Islands in Palau. The islands are covered in lush green vegetation and surrounded by crystal-clear blue waters. The islands are various shapes and sizes, and they are all surrounded by coral reefs. The Rock Islands are a popular tourist destination, and they are known for their beautiful scenery and rich marine life.

The AI dashboard that I've been using to generate the alt image tags for this post bugged out and gave a pretty jumbled response. It started off fine, but then started repeating itself and leaving words out of sentences. I guess we are still far from AI taking our jobs. haha Going to pick up the projects on Bandcamp and put together my social media posts for Friday. Can't believe it's already Friday. Going to work on putting together tracks for the radio show. Really need to get this logo done. haha

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)