DEV Community

Cover image for Day 987 : Side Quest
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 987 : Side Quest

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a meeting to start my day. Responded and researched some community questions. Added some functionality to an application I've been refactoring to use a new version of an SDK. Had another meeting. Then I did some more refactoring and then called it a day.

  • Personal : Went through some tracks for the radio show. Went on a long side quest researching possibly buying a new backpack for when I travel. I looked at different manufacturers. I even watched review videos that were in different languages and relied on translated captions. haha I made a decision, but waiting to see what happens with the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event happening on Wednesday to see if I'll have any money left after the announcements. haha. Ended the night watching an episode of "Demon Slayer".

A wide shot of a lake reflecting the snow-capped peaks of the Sierra Nevada mountain range. The water is calm and still, and the snow on the ground reflects the light of the rising sun. The image is taken from the edge of a forest, looking towards the mountains, a trail winds along the edge of the lake. The location is

Going to work on the radio show some more. May do some quick research on the travel backpack again. I need to figure out what I actually need to code to finish up this side project. Probably write up a list. I've got one more episode of "Demon Slayer" to watch before I catch up and that last episode... wow!

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)