DEV Community

Cover image for Day 988 : So Good
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 988 : So Good

liner notes:

  • Professional : Got up super early to sit in on a talk prep session. Then I went back to sleep. Woke up a couple of hours later and got to work. Responded to some community questions. Worked on the refactor of a project. Sat in another talk prep session. After that, I had another meeting. For the rest of the day I added some functionalities, removed some functionalities, and refactored some UI.

  • Personal : Last night, I went through some tracks for the radio show. Looked into some technology for a feature of my application. Ended the night watching the season finale of "Demon Slayer". Sooooo goooood!

A large waterfall cascades down a rock face, with the mist from the water obscuring part of the cliff face. Vines are visible on the left and right of the waterfall. The rock face is dark and rugged. Location: Madhabkunda Waterfall, Bangladesh.

So, I watched the Samsung event and the items I was looking forward to hearing more about checked my boxes. To make sure, I watched a couple of initial impressions from reviewers that actually held the devices. I placed a pre-order. I'll basically be eating beans for the rest of the year. haha To add insult to injury, I think I may also pick up the travel backpack since it was on sale and I got a coupon to get a free item and another discount applied. Going to go through tracks for the radio show. I want to see if I can spin up a proof of concept for the feature of my application and test it out.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)