DEV Community

Cover image for Day 990 : Opportunity Knocks
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 990 : Opportunity Knocks

liner notes:

  • Professional : Today was not the most productive. Started off with responding to some community questions. Chatted with a team member about a project were working on. During my lunch break, I came across some pretty dope properties that just went on the market and spent quite a bit of time researching and reaching out to the realtors. Got to open the door when opportunity knocks. I may be taking a trip to Georgia again to check out some land. The day was pretty much over by the time I got back, but I did get a little more work done on the refactor project. I'll probably work on it some during the weekend.

  • Personal : Last night, I picked up some projects on Bandcamp and got the social media posts ready. Also went through some tracks for the radio show. Looked at some properties. Did some research on my side project. Trying to figure out how to get this functionality working. I think it will be similar to a Web Component I made. It's about combining multiple canvases. Ended the night watching the latest episode of "The Boys". That show is wild!

A scenic vista with a dramatic landscape of towering rock formations in a valley. The sky is a gradient of blue and orange with hints of pink from the setting sun. The rock formations rise high in the sky, with the valley floor disappearing in the distance. There are a few trees scattered in the valley. This is a view of the Meteora in Kalampaka, Greece.

I'll finish putting together the playlist for the radio show tomorrow. Going to see if I can get a proof of concept for my side project working. I may hop back on to the project I'm refactoring for work. Looking to end the night watch an episode of "The Suicide" anime. Saturdays, check the radio show at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com and Sundays for the study sessions at https://untilit.works

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)