DEV Community

Cover image for Day 991 : All Kind Of Ideas
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 991 : All Kind Of Ideas

liner notes:

  • Saturday : I got all the prep work done for the radio show on Friday night so I was able to wake up a little later on Saturday and actually did some coding before heading to the station. I was waiting on a package to hopefully be delivered before I left, but it never came. haha Got to the station, did the show, a good time was had. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a table showing the rankings of Florida schools preK - 12 grades compared to other states with the words July 13th 2024 Radical Green Zealots

  • Sunday : Had a pretty productive day with the study sessions. I added a new functionality to an application and Web Component that I've been working. The thing I was waiting to be delivered Saturday was a sizing kit for a health tracking ring I ordered. I wanted to have a couple of days to make sure the size I chose was the right one. Ended the night working on a proof of concept for a side project. I didn't even watch any anime.

  • Professional : Pretty good day to start off the week. Had a team meeting in the morning at the beginning of the day. It was good to see everyone. Did some work and responded to some community questions. Then had a meeting with my manager. I did a demo of what I worked on last week and we talked about what I'll be working on for this new sprint. Spent the rest of day working on a Web Component documentation and going over community questions.

  • Personal : I've been slowly working on this side project that will include doing some live streaming. I've worked on the backend dashboard to set up events, but never finished what a user would see. So that's what I'm working on. More specifically, I'm working on what a person can do after the Livestream. Doing the stuff that I'm not even sure is possible. haha That's why I'm working on a proof of concept. I'm thinking I may start doing the live streams in a couple of months. I want to have some time to do some promo. We'll see how it goes.

A lush green valley with a winding stream, a waterfall, and rocky outcroppings. There are clouds in the background, as well as a mountain in the distance. This picture is of Applecross, Scotland.

Going to go through some tracks for the radio show. Work on my side project. It's pretty cool the things I'm learning. I did something kind of similar with a Web Component, but I saw some Web APIs that I think could be useful. I have all kind of ideas for this project! I need to really narrow it down some. Going to try and check out an episode of the "Suicide Squad" anime to end the night.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)