DEV Community

EdgeNet
EdgeNet

Posted on

My COVID19 Response - Created a SAAS app

I, like everyone else was affected by Covid in a pretty bad way with my current job. Our company had to lay-off about 70% of the work force recently. Even though I wasn't one amongst that batch, I am on my way out too, I believe. The work has come to a stand still and the management isn't looking to even put up a fight and I don't blame them. Thankfully, I took the threat of Covid very seriously as it was ravaging the US and hadn't yet hit India like it has now. I saw how bad the geometric progression could get knowing the population and density of my country. So I had decided to build a SAAS app I had in mind for a while now and I decided to build it with my co-founder when we both had some spare time. Now it is ready and I am glad I started it. We feel like we are now just a little step in front of Covid and its impact. I want it to stay that way. The next few weeks/months is about marketing it and improving the product. My product is called EdgeNet. EdgeNet is a SAAS service that converts your website into a static one and deploys it on a world wide CDN automatically. It also detects content changes and automatically syncs it everyday. It's new and the paint is still fresh but we are ready for anyone who always wanted a super fast, highly scalable CDN enabled website, while enjoying the control that a dynamic, CMS driven website gives you. All this at dirt cheap prices for unlimited websites. Please have at it if this is your situation. Url: https://edgenet.app

Top comments (0)