DEV Community

Eduard Romanyuk
Eduard Romanyuk

Posted on

What to look at after AWS associate certifications?

Hi guys!
Want to ask you all for career advice/thoughts.

I am a Java (Spring) developer with 3 years of commercial experience. I just complete AWS Certified Developer Associate and now I have three AWS certificates (also Cloud Practitioner and Solutions Architect Associate). And I am thinking about what should I do next in order to boost my career. I think further AWS certifications don't have a lot of sense because I mostly don't have access wider than read-only, so I won't be able to use that knowledge.

I think my weak sides are poor knowledge about security and microservices architecture. So I am looking at CompTIA Security+.

Maybe you know about some other great certificates to take or books to read that will be useful for me? I am open to any feedback. Thank you in advance.

Top comments (0)