DEV Community

Cover image for A list of useful git resources + cheat sheet
Eli H. Schei
Eli H. Schei

Posted on • Originally published at elischei.com

A list of useful git resources + cheat sheet

I’ve been collecting a list of usefull resources to learn, and get better in useing, git. And I thought I would share it with you. I also created a cheat sheet with the commands I use the most. I keep both the list and the cheat sheet in a github repository – feel free to add to them if you know about some good resources that I havn’t mentioned here.

I will try to keep this blogpost up to date, but you can always find the newest version on github.

Resources

Note: Resources that cost money are marked with 💰. I’m not sponcored by any of these. These are resources I found usefull myself.

Websites

Books

Videos

Podcasts

Cheat Sheet

A git cheat sheet that shows my most used git commands
Click here for the image in full size. Or here for the markdown version.

Top comments (0)