DEV Community

Cover image for My top 5 favorite newsletters to keep up with frontend development news
Eli H. Schei
Eli H. Schei

Posted on • Originally published at elischei.com

My top 5 favorite newsletters to keep up with frontend development news

It can be overwhelming to keep track of everything in the tech-universe - things changes so fast. And I have spent too much time on twitter, online newspapers and forums, scrolling my life away as I look for the things that are relevant for me and my developer journey. And then I realised I should let someone else do the scrolling. So I subscribed to a lot of newsletters (and then unsubscribed to the ones that didn't quite give me what I wanted).

I usually just scan through the newsletters and save the links I want to read in pocket. Then I try to block a 30min session in my calendar 2-3 times a week to actually read the things I save.

Here are the top 5 newsletters I subscribe to - and actually read.

  • Stephan's Web WeeklyI love the mix of humor and usefull tips and tricks.
  • JavaScript WeeklyNice collection of news, tips, tutorials, opinions and stories.
  • Frontend focusAlso a mix of news, tutorials, articles and stories.
  • The A11y project newsletterAs the name suggests this newsletter is related to news in the accessibility (a11y for short) space
  • DEV Community DigestThis is not really a news letter, but if you create a profile here on on dev.to you will get regular emails with links to articles based on your interests.

Do you know about any good newsletters I should check out?

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
prakh_r profile image
Prakhar Yadav

Thanks for these gems
These are really helpful ❀️

Collapse
 
elischei profile image
Eli H. Schei

Glad you like it :)

Collapse
 
adam profile image
Adam Marsden

If you're a developer, designer or maker looking for top articles, resources & tools each week you can check out dailydevlinks

Image description

Collapse
 
sebastienlorber profile image
Sebastien Lorber

For React devs, you can also check This Week In React

Image description

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev

brucelawson.co.uk/

Wide variety of stuff and plenty on accessibility scattered throughout!

Collapse
 
elischei profile image
Eli H. Schei

Nice! I will check it out! :)

Collapse
 
bigtechdigest profile image
Big Tech Digest

Check out Big Tech Digest which aggregates links to the latest engineering blog posts from Big Tech companies and startups including frontend twice a month.

Here's a preview of the last issue: bigtechdigest.substack.com/p/big-t...

Image description

Collapse
 
stefanjudis profile image
Stefan Judis

Thanks for including my little newsletter in the list Eli. 😊

Collapse
 
elischei profile image
Eli H. Schei

You’re welcome! You do a very good job with it! It always contains usefull content! :)

Collapse
 
rfornal profile image
bob.ts

I follow Dor Moshe's Angular TypeScript newletter ... although I just realized he has several other topics, as well.

Collapse
 
elischei profile image
Eli H. Schei • Edited

Thanks for the tip! I’ll check it out! :)

Collapse
 
tech-foutraque profile image
tech foutraque

Hi,
Nice choices, you should check mine too :
dev.to/tech_foutraque
Every monday, the best in frontend news