DEV Community

Cover image for Tech Partners
Elucian Moise
Elucian Moise

Posted on

Tech Partners

Hello beautiful people and fellow developers. I like to introduce you to my activity and vision. I use to work for other people, to fix real problems and make them reach. I have decided to do something for me but I'm not good at it. I have the dedication and the enthusiasm required but I could use some help.

My idea of a business is not new or original. I want to create a new boot-camp for starters to learn programming and software engineering from scratch. I have some experience in programming and I can use AI to generate content. However my idea do not work. I have no money to spend on ads, and people do not find my courses.

My YouTube account works but I have just 300 subscribers and my videos barely have more that 100 views. I need advice what I can do better to have more visitors and allow beginners to take advantage of this opportunity.

I know other free boot-camps that are very popular and are killing the mentoring business. So I have come up with some bundle offer. I provide free 101 mentoring for one programming language from a list of 20. This unique opportunity is very attractive and I have so far about 75 students.

Most of Discord communities have strong rules and do not allow people to post links to content and promote themselves. I have created a community where rules are different. Students can talk about new project ideas, can work together to create code snippets and can comment about other courses.

I have invited mentors that teach programming to join my organization and teach in independent channels on Twitch or YouTube and share content. I'm yet looking for new mentors. If you are a content creator feel free to join us and volunteer as a mentor. We will welcome you.

My organization is called Sage-Code Laboratory and is a place for learning. We offer also services for members like profile page and certificate of completion. We have quizzes for each programming language and we also host portfolio projects.

Students can contribute to our courses using GitHub. We have used HTML+CSS to create a static website. This website is simple, to allow the students to learn and contribute using pure HTML5 technology.

I have set-up several initial projects that are open source. We use a different tech stack for each project to enable students to select the appropriate project to contribute to and learn the specific stack.

Sage-Code strive to provide free learning and affordable SaaS services for developers. We will invest in infrastructure to create back-end project hosting services for portfolio projects. We will use solar power for green energy and micro servers to reduce hosting costs.

We believe that: "collaboration is better than competition". We invite everyone who wish to "learn by doing" to follow our tutorials, take quizzes and join our core team as open source code maintainers and freelancers.

We encourage developers to be independent freelancers or entrepreneur. You can work for yourself and share some of your work so that other developers can join your projects. You can earn income working for commercial products or have a job and yet you can continue to stay member in our organization for support and career advice.

I'm looking for partners that wish to invest time and effort in our startup. Our intention is to grow a beneficial business incubator similar to Apache where developers can register projects and create innovative and disruptive products.

I hope you visit my website and join our discord. All details are publicly described on our first page. The invitation to discord is at the bottom. Click the links to follow us on social media platforms. We are present on Linkedin, GitHub, Reddit and HashNode.

My homepage: Sage-Code Laboratory

Opportunity Is Missed By Most People Because It Is Dressed in Overalls and Looks Like Work - Thomas Edison

Life is short. Don't miss this opportunity. 🤗

Top comments (0)