DEV Community

Emilio
Emilio

Posted on

What design app or website would you use most?

There are many out there it just depends on what one you use. So, what's your go-to? Mine is Canva but it can be overwhelming for others, what's your opinion?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jodoesgit profile image
Jo • Edited

I'd imagine Figma is the way to go. I have a friend who uses Canva, but she publishes a book of her student's writings. I wasn't aware that you could use it for design specs otherwise. I thought it was all for print?

I don't know much about it though. I've only touched the essence of Figma. I've been terrified at Adobe purchasing it. I foresee things collapsing at some point.

Design, design work - I'd say Affinity. Of course you always have GIMP/InkScape. I just have trouble migrating from x-z. Artistically? I want to love Black Ink forever, but realistically Krita is a better venture.

**If this was ten years ago I would have said Adobe. But they can sit and spin with their subscription model.

Collapse
 
aberger905 profile image
Aidan Berger

For designing an application I would go with something like Figma usually.