DEV Community

Cover image for Enclave Games Monthly Report: May 2024
Andrzej Mazur
Andrzej Mazur

Posted on • Originally published at enclavegames.com on

Enclave Games Monthly Report: May 2024

A lot has happened in May: from announcing Gamedev.js Jam 2024 winners and sending them all the prizes, through finally writing about my burnout, to looking into the bright future with the newly formed OP Guild which I’m going to lead.

Games

HA! So, SOMETHING actually happened: I’ve upgraded Enclave Phaser Template to Phaser 3.80.1, did the same to the NSHex Counter, and fixed a few bugs there. I still need to upgrade the way tiles are showed on the screen as this was heavily requested by the community, but I’ll get there.

Writing

A whole bunch of blog posts here and there:

I’ll skip listing Polish ones published on NeuroshimaHex.pl and TataDeveloper.

Burnout

Design

Not much actually.

Events

Almost all the prizes from Gamedev.js Jam 2024 were sent out, I’m only waiting for the printing of Badlucky t-shirts to ship them to the winners. Also, I’ve already created a landing page for Gamedev.js Jam 2025, and it’s dedicated 2025 Itch page.

OP Guild

Other

The Gamedev.js Weekly newsletter, beside being regularly sent out (same as the Phaser World), got a new mobile template after running for more than a decade.

Plans for the next month

More coding, cleaning the TODO list, and diving into OP Guild duties. Plus the preparations to the 13th edition of the js13kGames competition.

Top comments (0)