DEV Community

Cover image for Task-Force week five experience
AMANI Eric
AMANI Eric

Posted on

Task-Force week five experience

As today marks the end of the fifth week in Task-Force, I'm going to share with you the experience so far.

This week involved a lot of activities and there were many things to learn.

The session on Thursday was the most amazing as I got to learn about Agile Methodology deeply.

I was not my first time using/knowing about Agile methodology but I found out that there is more to Agile Methodology than what I knew before.

Agile Methodology

We played short games to help us understand Agile Methodology better, where some teammates were acting as SCRUM Masters, Developers, Product Owner, Client and so..on.

This helped me to understand how each party plays a role in Agile Methodology and also understand its best practices.

This was a long day but fruitful. I enjoyed every moment of the Thursday session.

During this week, we also worked on some coding challenges.
Coding challenges can be fun and also helpful as you are learning and developing your problem-solving skills.

In programming, there are many alternatives to a solution but optimization of your solution also matters.
Coding challenges help you on this. It's good if you start a week with coding challenges to refresh your mind :)

Coming to Friday, we had to brainstorm and come up with an idea for our final project. The idea had to be solving a real problem and had to be unique.

Brainstorming

After a brief discussion, we came up with ideas for our project and chose the best one to work on.

Generally, this week was amazing but Thursday was another thing. It was super amazing. I can't wait to see how next week is going to be like :)

Top comments (0)