DEV Community

erin-daviss
erin-daviss

Posted on

3 Time Management Tips that worked for me

Alt Text

  • Break down your Tasks

I like to break down all of the tasks on my to-do list into chunks that I can handle in one go. This way I am more likely to finish them and close off the tasks as soon as possible. It will gives me a sense of accomplishment and motivates me to do more.

  • Prioritize!!

Oh my goodness! I will admit this is the hardest part for me. We only have 24 hours each day, so choosing what to work on is so important! Before I get started, I will always say to myself, “is this task a must do?” or “is this task due soon??” (Of course, I will be careful and not burn myself out)

  • Start doing

Just start working. I know I know… It’s Monday morning, nobody wants to work. But no, there’s no time to procrastinate. I, like everybody else, will think oh.. there’s a right moment for me to start. No, right there and then is the right moment to start. Just start working! I always start with the small tasks, checking off the small things on my list increase my confident and get myself to do more throughout the day.

Top comments (0)