DEV Community

erin-daviss
erin-daviss

Posted on

How I get productive when I am tired like s#*t

Alt Text

  • Set a timer for each tasks
    Basically pomodoro the s#*t out of every thing I do. I will then know how long each kind of task takes and better prioritize my work the day after.

  • Take a Break
    I love to take breaks between each tasks. After a small achievement I pat myself on the back and get myself a new cup of hot coffee.
    Don’t struggle for two hours, and achieved on a little, when you can rest and get more done in the next hour.

  • Start Small
    This always works for me. Whose brain can function well in the morning? Still feeling sleepy, I will start with the little things, check off the small tasks on the to do list first that doesn't need my brain working on a high functioning level.

  • Personal little tip
    I like to absorb some sunlight before I start working. I don't know why this works for me. Normally, I stand in front of the window with the sunlight hitting my face, eyes closed, with a cup of coffee in my hand. After a few minutes, I will feel refreshed and ready to work. I know, I know, it sounds a little bit stupid, but I recommend give it a try.

Top comments (0)