DEV Community

Ernesto Cabañas
Ernesto Cabañas

Posted on

I want to be an "expert"....

image

Hi everyone! the purpose of this post is because I have a question about kotlin and java, recently I had a interview about deep tech in java and kotlin, as threads, co-routines and almost how java and kotlin works, so, please, someone can recomend me a book, online course or posts or all of that to be a "expert" in those programing languajes in android?, I really love to do apps but if I just know the superficial concepts to do good apps I never know about how to handle deep problems in memory, garbage, threads, synchronized, etc.

I hope someone can recomend me something.
Thanks!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
aivatradev profile image
Alejandro Artavia

I totally recommend whatever Android books Ray Wenderlich has released, most specifically:

  • Kotlin apprentice
  • Android apprentice
  • Data Structures and Algorithms in Kotlin
  • Kotlin Coroutines

and a bonus would be:

  • Advanced Android App Architecture (Kotlin)
  • Android Test-Driven Development

Hope this helps... I went through the same equivalent books on iOS development which is my strongest now and they helped me a lot! I got the same books for android and I'm planning on learning it using that specific order

Collapse
 
ernestoca profile image
Ernesto Cabañas

Thank you so much dude, this will help me a lot.