DEV Community

Ernst03
Ernst03

Posted on

Learning the Ropes

Everyone starts someplace.
I know of a mathematical object that has the qualities of spin. That is, the binary pattern changes each time the algorithm is applied.
The initial or starting pattern completes an orbit, meaning the original bit-pattern is seen again, and this object scales from one bit to infinite bits. The thing is it's always a finite length of bit-space or as I like to call it State-Space but any length is just fine. Length is how this object scales and not by value.
I wrote a paper and put it on arXiv in 2014 but I never published any code or made it easy to use this datatype. I followed an example of an accomplished cryptographer and left the coding as an exercise for the reader.

So, in reading an email invite to post here, I am coming out. I have the idea of making an include library and formalize this object as a datatype that runs on our current computers.
I'm starting here.

Your thoughts? I am an absolute Github newbie and also I have never presented an opensource project to the public let alone worked a project for public consumption.
So, your helpful comments are welcomed.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ernst_zero profile image
Ernst03

Hey folks.

I started this on DEV so if you will please participate in THIS thread instead of this one.
I am just learning to make use of the new media(s)

I'm cool if Admin closes this one.