DEV Community

Hamza Errechydy
Hamza Errechydy

Posted on

How to build a programming project?

Programming without planning will result in poor software.

Programming without planning is how you become a weak developer.

This is my current programming process:

Define the process

Reflect on the current process to use it as it is, or make changes.

Learning

I read code, books, articles, documentations, … I watch lectures, tutorials, … I learn a new programming language or technology … I do a combination of that based on the project I will build.

Programming

I create the first version of the project, and take notes of things I should learn.

Second learning

I learn the things I was ignorant about.

Review

After acquiring the knowledge I needed I read my code and takes notes of what I should change.

Editing

I feel the gaps, I improve existing parts of my code, and make my project ready to shipping.

Top comments (0)