DEV Community

Cover image for My Markup Activity
Ethern Myth
Ethern Myth

Posted on

My Markup Activity

This is a submission for DEV Challenge v24.03.20, Glam Up My Markup: Camp Activities

What I Built

I build a simple web application using the given starter html code. User must select the activity and if not, an red border will show on the select activity dropdown and won't be able to submit the form. I used JavaScript to do the validation and localStorage to store the form data for later use on the thank you form. Included css styling to enhance the UI. The thank you form will show the user's selection and have a link to return home.

Demo

Visit the live web application here and View code here

Journey

Process off creating and having a final project was fun. Added a simple validation and redirect to enhance the use of the web application. It was a good time to do the foundation of classic JavaScript, HTML and CSS.

Top comments (0)