DEV Community

Cover image for HNG Journey Begins
Etulan
Etulan

Posted on

HNG Journey Begins

After completing the Zuri&I4G Training program in the Frontend stack, the next plan was to build new awesome projects and learn more about React. In the beginning, I was interested in many projects and my focus was divided. The result was that none of the projects was completed. All I can say is that my discipline was not on par with my goals then so I decided to look for a program that will open me up to a more complex project with a real-life experience that includes deadlines and a community and what better program than the HNG Internship. Just as for any intended journey, preparations and a list of what to achieve on that journey need to be made. My goals for the next six weeks of this internship are as follows:

  • Reach the stage the highest stage I can without slacking off and making sure I do the required research without giving up halfway.
  • Know where I stand if I find myself in a workplace in terms of my skills and how fast I can deliver.
  • Leave knowing more about React and how to use it in any project.
  • Grow my network and connect with people who reside or school around me.

For more info, visit:
HNG/Zuri internship
Zuri training
Zuri Team

Helpful tutorial for basics

Git
Figma
HTML
CSS
Javascript
Nodejs
React

About me

Top comments (0)