DEV Community

Farouk BRAIK
Farouk BRAIK

Posted on

Hello World!

Image description
“Hello World”... These are the two words that most of us developers used when we started our journey into development and programming in general.

I spent nearly 6 years of coding as a hobby, I used to learn through watching some tutorial via YouTube, reading some articles and so on, and even though I am thankful for every person that had helped me learn programming in general, I couldn’t help but noticed that after that I passed that first learning curve, there was always something missing.

That is why I decided on making some tutorials on my blog, and soon starting a YouTube video to follow after it, the purpose of this journey is to help everyone to get started on web development with a solid base and they will be capable of creating anything they want with that, but before that, I just want to point on somethings that are very important!

Computer programming in general in a vast field and it is expanding as you are reading this, but don’t worry, I don’t mean to scare or discourage you, I simply want to tell you the truth that could be either exiting for some people, or will have an opposite effect towards others. Through this journey I will be posting how to start your journey of web development from scratch and I will guide you towards a better mastery of web development by also building some web applications in the process. And so, I will encourage you to keep on reading and checking out my content as it will be updated regularly, so stay tuned!

Knowledge is power. Francis Bacon

Top comments (0)