DEV Community

farez
farez

Posted on

Browser extension dev noob: documenting my journey

Browser extension development is a new challenge for me. Apart from the one time trying out a "Hello world" tutorial, browser extension is a new world to me (I'm primarily a PHP developer).

For this project I'm going to build a tool for bookmarking tweets and organising them into folders. I personally have needed this tool and a quick research on Twitter showed that lots of people are asking for this too.

It is aimed primarily at power Twitter users who tend to bookmark their tweets a lot, perhaps for research. There are various other ideas for other related useful features, but I'm starting with the core feature, which is bookmarking and organising tweets.

I'll be posting progress here as much as I can, or you can also follow me on Twitter at https://twitter.com/farez.

Farez

Top comments (0)