DEV Community

Fernando Cutire 🔨
Fernando Cutire 🔨

Posted on

Why I am finishing my degree

Not only is people saying that a degree is useless, but actually not getting it.

In tech Twitter, I have seen this phenomena

I will explain why I am getting a degree and why I think it is a good deal.

A reasonable cost for a degree

Getting my bachelor is not as costly as getting one in the US.

Here in my country, a complete degree (excluding labs, books, and important stuff) is less than 500$, that´s worth it, considering that these are 5 years.

Also, the university is the best forming engineers in my country.

A job without one it´s REALLY HARD

I know about opportunities overseas.

But here virtually every job description in my country requires a degree

And equivalent experience is really hard to find.

Also for the best jobs is useful for have a degree.

If I want to move abroad, a degree could be useful too, especially considering a young man doesn´t have a lot of experience.

Top comments (0)