DEV Community

Mayank Modi
Mayank Modi

Posted on

Configurable flask authentication app with auth0

Overview of My Submission

Hi I have created a flask app that uses auth0 for authentication and mongodb as a configuration database.
This allows me to change the auth0 client_id and client_secret in a db without having to redeploy my flask application.
This is quite useful for demoing workflows for various auth0 applications.

Auth0 allows me to run several rules on user login. Hence for users logging in from different sources I can redirect users for workflows like custom MFA or any other pre login activities.

Submission Category:

Choose Your Own Adventure

Link to Code

Link to Repo

Additional Resources / Info

Show some love for this hand drawn welcome logo for the application. (Used adobe fresco on an ipad)

Image description
Image description

Top comments (0)