DEV Community

Cover image for Stickers without the conference
Simon
Simon

Posted on

Stickers without the conference

About two years ago, I first released stickertrade.me. Back then, Vicki wrote about it.

It's been two years or so, but, not much happened to the site. It just... went along, with every now and then me getting an email for a sticker request, or an error from Sentry.

One thing about the site however, has bothered me from the start. Entirely inline with my frontend skills, the site looked... Questionable.

I mean... Look at it! Screenshot of the old sticker page of stickertrade.meI mean... LOOK AT IT!

Thankfully, finally, after 2 years, a friend of mine has started working on a Bootstrap based standard theme for the framework I used for stickertrade.me (It's Silverstripe, if you're curious).

So, I finally got out my ~awesome~ awful frontend skills, and redesigned the whole thing using only bootstrap and bootstrap elements.

I'm not saying I'm the new thing when it comes to frontend, but... it is a lot better!

Screenshot of the new version of stickertrade.meNot that the bar was set very high by the original design...

So, if you are stuck at home, or unable to go to a conference to exchange stickers... Join the sticker trading revolution! (and more of those cliches) and start sharing and trading!

Top comments (0)