DEV Community

Bernard Huff
Bernard Huff

Posted on

My Coding Journey

Funny how when I was attending college and just so happened to fall into a basic computer programming class that I can distinctly remember myself thinking how much I hated it and thinking that this was a class I certainly was going to fail. I ended up getting a strong C from my instructor due to the fact that the final project that I did was making a sprite move around using this program called Alice. Thinking about it now I realize that I in all actuality didn't even write a line of code to finish on time. Now fast-forwarding to today I've fallen in love with the syntax and the overall creative process and how one line of CSS code can completely change the look of any project.

From the first time that I said "Hello World" over 5 years ago then stumbling into this tool called React.JS, I realize that there is a whole digital world out there just waiting on me to discover it, or even better...create it.

Top comments (0)