DEV Community

FrancisMwaura
FrancisMwaura

Posted on

Building a Decentralized Election initializing Platform for free and fair Elections.

This is a submission for the Build Better on Stellar: Smart Contract Challenge : Create a Tutorial

https://decentralizedelectiondapp.netlify.app/

What I Created

My submission is a decentralized application (dApp) designed to facilitate the initialization and management of elections for various organizations. The platform aims to ensure transparency, security, and fairness in the electoral process by leveraging blockchain technology.

Journey

Initial Research: I started by exploring the current challenges and limitations of traditional voting systems. I focused on the need for transparency, security, and accessibility in elections.
Technology Exploration: I researched various blockchain platforms and selected Stellar for its scalability, low transaction costs, and robust security features. I also chose Rust for its performance and safety in developing smart contracts.
Development: I built the frontend of the dApp using React, ensuring a user-friendly and responsive interface. On the backend, I implemented Stellar’s blockchain for transaction management and used Rust to develop smart contracts that handle election processes.

Image description

Image description

Top comments (0)