DEV Community

tom
tom

Posted on

Query learning Vite+React for dapp development

I'm extremely new to code and am gathering up my resources to learn dapp development on Alephium (POW). I'm currently running full node and devnet via Docker so can use basic terminal commands/functions.

Based on my YouTube learning to date I've found myself in Visual Studio Code using Vite and React to follow the tutorials of BroCode on YT.

I'm learning lots and am enjoying it but am wondering if this is the most efficient route to end up in dapp development long term.

Alephium uses a construct of Ralph which is a modified version of Rust. I don't know much about Rust tbh. Will writing code in JS/TS and compiling via React be useful in dapp development on a Ralph written chain?

As I said, I'm very new and don't have greatest understanding of development and its lingo so I may not be correct in my query definition and such.

Appreciate any guidance. Thanks.

Tom

Top comments (0)