DEV Community

Fulton Browne
Fulton Browne

Posted on

A passwordless world

https://fultonsramblings.substack.com/p/a-passwordless-world?s=w

This is my first Substack post (far from my first shot at a blog lol) and would love any feedback you guys can give me.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
daviddalbusco profile image
David Dal Busco

Agree with you. Super secure password-less authentication leads to better privacy and also to new possibilities - i.e. more than "just" sign-in.

I'm a bit biased on the subject but I can recommend to have a look to - and obviously use - the Internet Identity. It enables to sign in securely and anonymously to dapps on the Internet Computer.

Collapse
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

Yeah, the ICP get me exited. I saw DeckDeckGo was one of the bigger projects on the platform. It's really cool to see what people are already doing with it (I just wish anyone could run a ICP node)

Collapse
 
daviddalbusco profile image
David Dal Busco

Migrating DeckDeckGo on the IC was a lot of fun! It works like a charm but it is not yet publicly live. We decided to first launch a subset of the features - i.e. a new product - to scope the beta and create a new "brand" at the same time. So soon we will launch Papyrs - a platform to blog on web3. I am literally implementing some design improvements in this brand new app as we speak (repo soon public).

Thread Thread
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

Nice, I'd love to get web 3 blogging a shot when its live