DEV Community

Kei Chan 'Fuwa'
Kei Chan 'Fuwa'

Posted on

Daily UX Writing Challenge Day 3

Day 1 | Day 2

Scenario: The user entered the wrong email address to sign in to their account

I managed to lose my phone on the bus today after work, luckily a kind homeless man picked it up for me, but trying to locate him to get it back was a struggle. Luckily after almost 3 hrs in the cold I managed to get my phone back~ So I was planning to just go to sleep and skip the challenge for the day. Unfortunately my brain was like 'it's only the 3rd day and you failed the streak already?!' So here I am.

Thankfully it was a nice short one today and didn't require much
thinking. Initially I wasn't sure what tone of voice I should use as I have no idea what the company is and made a slighter longer message with a friendly tone then noticed the character limit which didn't leave me with any options other than a super, short, clear concise message.

Top comments (0)