DEV Community

Cover image for Building In Public: Carta Is Live
Franco Valdes
Franco Valdes

Posted on • Updated on

Building In Public: Carta Is Live

Say hello to Carta Maps, a no code solution to help create and completely customize Google Maps. The general idea of Carta Maps started over 4 years ago, but the execution is very young. As an indie dev, dad of three with a full time job, it was my ambitious goal to take my 4 year old idea and create something spectacular for others to use.

I wrote my first line of code April 19, 2022 and launched a beta version of Carta on Jun 27, 2022. This is definitely just the beginning, there is a long list of features I would like to add and even more functionality to refine. Every time you think of a map, I want you to think of Carta. I’m excited to share the rest of the progress just like I’ve been sharing it so far.

Head over to product features & pricing information and check out the rest of the site. I am working on documentation and plenty of tutorial videos to help you build the best maps you can. If you have any questions or feedback, feel free to reach out via email or on twitter.

Best,

– Franco Valdes

Top comments (0)