DEV Community

Gustavo Valenzuela
Gustavo Valenzuela

Posted on

Any checklist for launching a Rails App for COMMERCIAL use?

I am about to launch a rails app for commercial use. Initially, I will be using it to manage a couple of events ow my own. It will have about 100 users, but I am a bit nervous because will be handling some financial info. I have deployed a few apps to heroku, but nothing commercial.

Are there any resources? like todo lists before launching. Per example, a friend of mine just adviced me that there’s regulation on how an app handles users/customers info. What are the minimum requirements to handle customers? Databases needed, servers, etc. Heroku has different packages but it’s hard to what’s needed.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
christiangewalt profile image
Christian Gewalt

Perhaps these links will help you a bit to get started:
Production Rails
Secure Rails
Securing Sensitive Data