DEV Community

Cover image for How I Practiced CSS Flexbox
Gaurav Vala
Gaurav Vala

Posted on

How I Practiced CSS Flexbox

I used dribble.com and Pinterest.

I searched for one page Website UIs and turned them into HTML and CSS templates.

Here's how it works

  1. After finding the UI i already have few things such as, Color combinations, and overall Layouts

  2. After that i find a similar font from Google fonts to match the one same in UI design

  3. For images i use Unsplash, pixels is a good Alternative

  4. After gathering everything into 1 folder i try to code the ui as same as possible

Every ui on internet can be remade or is made using flexbox or grid. For starters you can learn flexbox and then go to grid as that makes things easier

To learn anything you'll need to practice it more and more. I've used flexbox enough that i have confidence using it to make UIs and you can do it too

If you found the content i share useful than share it with your developer friends and also follow me on Instagram and Twitter

Top comments (0)