DEV Community

Cover image for One year later....
Jenn
Jenn

Posted on

One year later....

One year ago, I bought a domain, jenn.dev. I wanted to have to have a space to show off my skills and an excuse to learn new things.

I've used Gatsby, React, various Firebase SDKs and APIs, to add a blog and portfolio of web apps to the site. It is place for me play and learn.

The only thing I wished I had done more of while making this little teal wonderland, is blogging. Sharing the joys and frustrations of various decisions and whims I made along the way. It is my goal for this year to make more tutorials and blog posts about the random little projects I made.

Not everything needs to be polished right away. The process is just as important as the final product.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
patarapolw profile image
Pacharapol Withayasakpunt

Will it expire? Will you choose to continue purchasing the domain?

Collapse
 
geekgalgroks profile image
Jenn

The domain automatically renews. I will have it for a good long time.