DEV Community

Geet Sehgal
Geet Sehgal

Posted on

Is the constraint layout not available in the latest android studio version ?

I have downloaded the latest android studio 4.0 and I am unable to find the constraint layout in the SDK manager. Is it merged with another package now ?

Going a different direction, I tried adding the layout with the help of this tutorial: https://developer.android.com/training/constraint-layout

I had a 7s error, I'll have to see it again if I have maven repo declared!

If So, I have the following packages installed, I just need a tick on this,

Packages Installed:

  • SDK build tools 30
  • Android Emulator
  • Android SDK Platform Tools
  • Google play services
  • Google web driver
  • HAXM installer

many thanks.

Note: I didn't know there is a 90 min delay between posting two questions on some of these much sought after forums.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
sebrut profile image
Sebastian Rutofski

It's still available for after upgrading, I'm using the dependency as explained in the guide you linked. :)

Collapse
 
geetecho profile image
Geet Sehgal • Edited

Hi Sebastian, Do you mean upgrading like a course? Do I need to do something of that sort or is it about upgrading certain/some files ?

Collapse
 
sebrut profile image
Sebastian Rutofski

Sorry, I meant after upgrading to Android Studio 4.0. Nothing changed in the project as far as I know.

Thread Thread
 
geetecho profile image
Geet Sehgal

I'm sorry, I think I didn't explain it quite, I mean! As it turns out, I have the relative layout working for me right now. I wasn't looking correctly. Thanks for the help :)

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.