DEV Community

giranezafiacre
giranezafiacre

Posted on

How to build a User Interface from start to finish

the way of building an interface,firstly is to think about how many pages you will need,then you implement them after you start with landing page or home page,then you start to put some features needed for header and then section,lastly footer,and then do the same for all other pages and then you start to style them in CSS after you put some java script code to make you user interface behave nicely.
for me when I started user interface for home page I had putted logo and put some small picture in above url for that when user enter in my website know that he/she is in other website,then I style my header features so that it may be positioned rightly,after I have to continue with section it means part below header. I continued with footer where i have putted the address where user can find headquarter and style them.
other page that I had done is login page where I had putted header which seem to be similar like homepage and down I putted form where User can login using his/her username and password then I did the same for signup except that signup has bigger form as I wanted to have many information of user before using website as authenticated user then I had putted some java script so that when user sign up successfully may go to login page and when he/she login successfully may he/she go to user page or admin page when he/she is authenticated.
After all that I went to work on politician page and which had text area which politician express his/her interest to run for the post.
and on user page I had putted option photo which act as anchor tag which show options user can select, the same for admin page the difference is that options are different as their options privileges are different
lastly in all pages there is logo by which when you click it direct to homepage

Top comments (0)