DEV Community

Cover image for NextJS Project: How to create QR code from any URL
Ghazi Khan
Ghazi Khan

Posted on • Updated on

NextJS Project: How to create QR code from any URL

In this video, I’m excited to share my latest project – a QR code generator app with built-in analytics. After finding existing solutions costly, I decided to create my own. This app will help you generate QR codes easily, and track their usage effectively.

Let's build this app together! I'll be developing it right here on YouTube and then using it myself for some time to ensure it's working perfectly. After that, I'll deploy the app and make it available for public use.

📋 Agenda for this video:

  • Taking a URL as input – Learn how the app accepts any URL you want to convert into a QR code.
  • Creating the QR code – See the process behind generating a functional QR code.
  • Downloading the QR code as an image – Discover how to save your QR code for easy sharing.
  • Copying the QR code to the clipboard – Quickly copy your QR code for instant use.

In this video, I covered topics:

  1. Using hooks (useState, useRef)
  2. Client Component in NextJS
  3. ShadCN UI Integration and Usage
  4. Form handling with React Hook Form
  5. Form schema validation with Zod
  6. Event handling
  7. Copy to Clipboard functionality

📹 Stay tuned for more videos where I’ll share the development journey, new features, and future enhancements, such as a URL shortener, link in bio, and advanced analytics.

👍 Like, share, and subscribe if you find this video helpful!

Top comments (0)