DEV Community

Cover image for I made a git cheatsheet of useful commands like reverting commits, work between branches, manage PRs, and much more.
Gourav
Gourav

Posted on

I made a git cheatsheet of useful commands like reverting commits, work between branches, manage PRs, and much more.

When I collaborate with others using Git, I often have to google to find right git commands for various situations.

Situations like how to pull changes without committing local files, save uncommitted changes in current branch and switch, add new changed to last commit, reset my local branch to main, revert last commit from local and remote, etc.

So, I decided to write these down at one place so that it's easier for me (and hopefully others) to recall and use.

here's the git cheatsheet: https://gourav.io/blog/git-cheatsheet

It's an open-source cheatsheet so contributions are more than welcome to improve it and add more useful commands 🙏.

Top comments (0)