DEV Community

Cover image for The first time I contributed to Hacktoberfest 2023 Open Source
Gourob Das
Gourob Das

Posted on

The first time I contributed to Hacktoberfest 2023 Open Source

🌱 Exciting News: I've Successfully Completed Hacktoberfest 2023! 🌟

I'm thrilled to share that I've successfully completed this year's Hacktoberfest! It's been an incredible journey, and I'm over the moon to announce that Hacktoberfest has gifted me a tree as a token of their appreciation.

🌳 Tree Species: Markhamia lutea

📍 Location: The tree(s) will grow within the project "Usambara Biodiversity Conservation," Tanzania.

It's heartwarming to know that my contributions to open-source projects are not only helping the global tech community but also making a positive impact on the environment. This Markhamia lutea tree will stand tall in the beautiful lands of Tanzania, contributing to the conservation of Usambara's rich biodiversity.

I want to thank the entire Hacktoberfest community for this wonderful initiative. I encourage everyone to participate in such events that not only enrich our skills but also allow us to give back to our planet. 🌍 Let's continue to code and contribute, making the world a better place one pull request at a time! 💻🌿

LinkedIn #GitHub #Hacktoberfest2023 #OpenSource #EnvironmentalConservation #CodingForACause #TechForGood #Tanzania #connections #UsambaraBiodiversityConservation

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
gourobdas0103 profile image
Gourob Das

nice