DEV Community

Cover image for I started a newsletter to document my JOURNEY ✈️
Grzegorz Piechnik
Grzegorz Piechnik

Posted on • Updated on

I started a newsletter to document my JOURNEY ✈️

Just dropped my IT job to dive into the startup world. Why, you ask?

Got kinda tired of the 9-5 grind and thought, why not roll the dice on three startups? For now, I can only spill the beans on the first one, gotta keep the other two under wraps till they're ready to shine. Each one's aiming for a different crowd and they're not connected at all.

First Startup Scoop

Alright, so what's the deal with this startup? In a nutshell, I wanna help newsletter writers jazz up their content so it's more engaging, drives sales, and basically guides readers through. Where am I at with it?

Website's up and running. Just gotta hook up the payment system and tweak the look a bit. Pretty much a walk in the park. Launching in about 1.5 months. Why the wait if it's all set? Hang tight, more on that...

Next Two Months?

Been on a smooth content creation ride for three years. The tricky part? Building a community. You know, finding folks who'll amp up the reach, dig your content, and jump into discussions.

So, my game plan? Boost my presence on three key social platforms - Twitter, Product Hunt, and Indie Hackers. Twitter's my long-term buddy. The other two? They're part of my strategy to reach out to more startup enthusiasts, along with Medium, Gumroad, and Dev.to. Aim? To gather a crowd that's all about startup vibes.

Newsletter Time

That's the gist for today. Keen to tag along on my startup journey? Hit up my newsletter - https://gpiechnik.beehiiv.com/subscribe.

No dull moments, promise. Just the real, thrilling quest for success. And if it doesn't pan out? Back to the day job I go. Later!

Top comments (0)