DEV Community

Cover image for How ATLP changed my tech-world in a minute!
gracemugwanezak
gracemugwanezak

Posted on • Updated on

How ATLP changed my tech-world in a minute!

How I got to know about ATLP

The first time, I ever heard of ATLP was from a friend. My friend joined ATLP and I began seeing changes in his lifestyle, wondering about his transformed, purpose-driven life.

He had to tell me more about ATLP as a program that trains the youth and transforms them into world-class software engineers. Having been a witness of my friend's life transformation,
it triggered me to reach out and learn more about that huge opportunity that was knocking on my door.

What it is like to join ATLP

Joining ATLP can be fascinating and more exciting, as you get to learn with a hands-on experience on different technical and professional tasks. All it takes is, being courageous and committed to delivering your best, embracing the art of learning new things and being challenged along the way, and also being able to share your thoughts and acquiring feedback from colleagues and mentors. Effective communication is one of the key values that will help you share your thoughts and provide constructive feedback to your colleagues and receiving it from them as well. Lastly, you have to wake up everyday willing to improve your capabilities in solving real-life problems.

My progress so far

So far, I have learnt different full-stack programming languages such as HTML and CSS with JavaScript and Nodejs for server-side web applications.
Iam planning on working on more projects that will help me in becoming more familiar with full-stack development and open up to any further opportunities in the tech-world that will need my skills.

Are you planning on joining ATLP?

Are you planning to join ATLP? Here's my opinion: That is the best decision you will ever make if you're really interested in solving real-life problems by the application of both coding and professional skills. Come with more strength and face real-life challenges that will contribute to your personal growth. You're welcome to the world where ideas are nurtured.

Top comments (0)